More tickets please!

My new rail ticket started playing up almost straight away. It got to a point where I could use it one way but not the other (but still with the magnetic strip on the underside). By the time I got back to Stevenage last night, it was unusable which means I was the one with 2 people right up my jacksie at the barriers as my ticket gets rejected. Again. The nice Network Rail chap lets me through.

And the nice lady this morning gives me a new, new ticket. Again.

By way of a diversion, here’s the sight that greets me when I wave my fully-working parking ticket in front of the machine. Just after this, there’s a little animation of a car driving through – because many drivers may not know what’s expected of them when the barrier goes up… I’ll post the animation one day – fore-warned is far-armed!

So that's what time I left the car park...

So that's what time I left the car park...

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

