Third choice

Not again...

Not again...

Denied a spot at Swingate for the second morning running. Admittedly I was running a couple of minutes later than usual – though I would still caught the train I was aiming for. A couple of corners away from Swingate I was greeted by the ominous sight of cars coming towards me – a sure sign that those 4 dreaded red letters were illuminated: FULL. I pulled a 3 point turn and headed off to Danesgate. What’s this? A car reversing away from the entry barrier? No red letters but he mouths “It’s full” to me. Well if he’s reversing I guess he’s not lying. Nothing else for it – off to Southgate. Plenty of spaces there but it’s a much longer walk for the station. That, added to my tour of Stevenage’s car parks has meant that I’ll miss not one but two trains. The next one’d delayed – just to add insult to injury. Shame the earlier trains weren’t delayed – but it never works like that. Ever.

Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

