National Express delivery.

I’m working late-ish on a pitch and I get to King’s Cross to find a huge crowd staring at the big Departure board. Our train is cancelled. There’s an additional screen to the side that display information about an overhead incident at Hitchin – one stop beyond Stevenage. Bad news so far. Reading on, I glean that National Express trains will be stopping at Stevenage (perhaps especially – I didn’t have time to take it all in). As I’m reading this I become aware of a mass exodus towards Platform 3. I search the board; the Newcastle train is stopping at Stevenage. At this rate I might get home even quicker!

It's like a space-train of the future!

It's like a space-train of the future!

Hurrah for overhead incidents. And check me out! Double seat. Swanky interior. Free Wi-Fi. Free magazine (LiveWire – ouch).

I’ve been super-flash and uploaded the bulk of this post from the train. Very 2.0.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

