Mother and child.

Note the protective maternal stance of the Tesco trolley.

Note the protective maternal stance of the Tesco trolley.

This has become an impromptu theme. I never meant to develop a sub-blog based on shopping trolleys in Stevenage. The subjects came to me, not the other way around. However, I may eventually get civic recognition for my public-spirited attempt to reunite the trolleys with their rightful owners. Or perhaps not.

I noticed these two a couple of days ago, huddled together for warmth in the corner of Swingate. They’re still there, bless ’em. It’s very touching. It’ll be a wrench when the Tesco and Asda boys come to take them away: “Mummy! Don’t leave me…”

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

