A very unambitious ambition.

How much fun can you have Parking in Stevenage? I done the ‘using my pass to raise the barrier while not quite stopping’ trick – and to be fair, I quite impressed myself.

I’ve done the ‘birdlime experiment’.

What’s left?

Well, for my next trick, I’m going to try and park in every spot in Swingate. Obviously not in one go – that would be ridiculous. And I won’t bother looking for sponsorship either.

Bingo.

Bingo.

I’m keeping an informal record in my head of spots I’ve parked in and the one left. There are the usual suspects – like the handful that are left for me by the time I arrive in the morning. So I really need to make an effort to park in spaces I haven’t yet filled. According to Stevenage Borough Council’s little chart, there are 86 spaces. I need to make a chart. I must have done over half by now, but the only way to do this is to tick ’em off as I go. Wish me luck.

Something for the CV, no?

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

