I’m being stalked – by an advertising campaign.

For some reason, Sony Ericsson have decided to target me personally. Everywhere I go I see the same ads for the same product, the Sony Ericsson W995 Walkman phone. And the thing is, I already know everything there is to know about this phone – I’ve been working on the campaign myself for the last 3 months.

I’ve been focused on the online campaign, so if it follows you on the web, I apologise. But out in the real world, it will not leave me alone. I’m going to court for a restraining order.

Here it is waiting for me on the platform. Every morning.

Here it is waiting for me on the platform. Every morning.


On all the tables outside BagelMania where I get my morning latte.

On all the tables outside BagelMania where I get my morning latte.


It follows me on taxis...

It follows me on taxis...


And it's in every magazine I open.

And it's in every magazine I open.

So, if you’re the media buyer and your core target is a 39-year-old male commuting from Hertfordshire to Central London who reads magazines while drinking coffee, jolly well done. You got me, OK!

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

