The hat.

There’s a man. And he has a pony tail. He wears glasses. But the new addition to this ensemble is the hat. I’ve never seen one like it ever before. It’s the sort of hat you expect dreads to be tumbling out from underneath but he’s as Caucasian as I am. I’m fascinated by it because it’s wrong on so many levels. I think he wore it intermittently to begin with but now it seems to have a permanent berth on his head.

Anonimity preserved (but it does imply some wrongdoing).

Anonimity preserved (but it does imply some wrongdoing).

It’s made of leather in white and tan. It has a peak. I’m not sure it goes with the rest of his outfit, but funnily enough I’m starting to get used to it. It’s become his ‘look’. Wouldn’t be my choice of headgear, nor would I rush to grow a ponytail, but fair play to him, he’s comfy with it. I daresay even his colleagues have stopped staring at it and normal eye contact has been resumed.

Hats, eh.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. I call him Exciting Alan. That statement only means something to 00000000000.1% of the readership of this blog.

    Reply
    • pottaz

       /  September 30, 2009

      I think you over-estimate my stats. You are roughly 25% of my readership, so at least 50% of us know exactly what you’re on about.
      I also predict that Gibbard will wade in with a comment about zeros and decimal points…

      Reply
  2. I definitely will not. I will, however, draw your attention to the fact that it bears a similarity to the headgear used by the Foreign Legion (and other French enforcement outfits), the Kepi. Perhaps you have an errant Légion étrangère in your midst.

    Humbly yours.

    Reply
  3. bitchbag

     /  October 8, 2009

    Dull Alan’s alter ego?

    Reply
  4. Tropria Notul Nodnol

     /  August 2, 2010

    The carpet at Luton airport is a bit hard on the eye. The 3 yellow elongated triangles were LLA’s logo many moons ago.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

