Ubiquitous jacket.

On-trend for Winter 09-10.

This is a Technical Windcheater jacket by SuperDry. It looks very smart. Nice cut. Fitted. Warm. And worn by approximately 4% of the UK male population. Which means I see one everywhere I go. The tell-tale red logo on the rear of the shoulder. The tangle of zips down the front.

On the platform at Stevenage. On the tube. And even at work. It follows me everywhere.

I wouldn’t mind so much but it’s the one I happen to be sporting right now…

The only comfort is they all look as gorgeous and on-trend as me. None of them look ‘special’. We’re all expressing our individuality by wearing exactly the same jacket.

What’s the social norm for greeting someone wearing exactly the same thing as you? High fives all round? Not likely. Skulk behind as many people as you can so they don’t see you, that my policy.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. over 140,000 sold in the UK or so I hear

    Reply
    • pottaz

       /  February 3, 2010

      I would not be surprised in the slightest. And now the ASOS ads are following me online. I’ve been cookied!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

