Mysterious dirty hand.

No mystery as to whose hand this is. It’s mine. It’s at the end of my left arm where it’s always been, so that part isn’t the mystery. But where did the dirt come from?

I arrived in work just like any other day. But then a colleague said, “What happened to your hand?”

I said, “Nothing.” But then looking at it, I was astonished to see it covered in an odourless black mark.

How?

I was at a loss to explain and still am. I’d been no further than 2 feet away from my left hand throughout the morning. Where had it been to have been sullied without my noticing. To this day (which is the day after it happened) it remains a complete mystery to everyone involved. Yes, both of us.

Spooky.

Share

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. William

     /  July 2, 2010

    Was a free copy of the Metro collected on the way to work ?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

