An inspector calls.

That’s 3 journeys in a row. They must be having a crackdown or something but my last 3 journeys have had ticket inspectors doing the rounds.

And they’re thorough enough to want to see my photocard as well (not just me, the rest of the passengers too).

Ahh, them were t' days...

I’ve got a Gold Card season ticket which apparently affords me great things beyond simple permission to travel between Stevenage and King’s Cross. Like  a “34% discount on Standard Class Single and return tickets on participating train company services within the Network Area” , however, they’re not falling over themselves to bring them to my attention. Maybe I’ll go sniffing around.

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

