Introducing the new Ford Greenhouse.

Something I haven’t mentioned before is my allotment which has been part of my life for the past two years.

This year I’ve had no luck growing my brassicas from seed and even ordering seedlings through the post. So when I went to the garden centre on Sunday, I intended to put them in the ground the same day. Family commitments meant that i had to have fun and instead play baseball with my son’s new baseball bat, ball and glove – I’m still pretty handy as it happens…

This means that the 40 brassica seedlings on the floor of my Focus have had to stay there.

So now my Ford Focus (currently parked in Swingate) is playing the part of greenhouse for my brassicas – my collection of purple sprouting broccoli, cabbage, cauliflower, and brussels sprouts. And they’re loving it. Plenty of light and oh so toasty!

Might be worth leaving a handful in there to see how well they do compared with the raised beds…

20120612-191844.jpg

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

